Obituaries

Ruben Clark
B: 1929-08-03
D: 2019-07-31
View Details
Clark, Ruben
Henry Montes De Oca Resto
B: 1966-06-07
D: 2019-07-30
View Details
Montes De Oca Resto, Henry
Juanita Brand
B: 1934-04-17
D: 2019-07-10
View Details
Brand, Juanita
Duane Adams
B: 1939-11-01
D: 2019-07-07
View Details
Adams, Duane
Loveill Matthews
B: 1948-11-07
D: 2019-07-06
View Details
Matthews, Loveill
Cynthia Williams
B: 1951-05-01
D: 2019-07-04
View Details
Williams, Cynthia
Michael McInnis
B: 1967-02-07
D: 2019-07-02
View Details
McInnis, Michael
Alton Carelock
B: 1988-03-09
D: 2019-06-30
View Details
Carelock, Alton
Sharla & Karen Davenport
D: 2019-06-30
View Details
Davenport, Sharla & Karen
Harry Epps
B: 1940-07-08
D: 2019-06-29
View Details
Epps, Harry
Martha Williams
B: 1942-01-06
D: 2019-06-28
View Details
Williams, Martha
Louise McCormick
B: 1951-12-19
D: 2019-06-28
View Details
McCormick, Louise
Josie Parker
B: 1930-04-17
D: 2019-06-18
View Details
Parker, Josie
Jannie Jenkins
B: 1938-03-24
D: 2019-06-18
View Details
Jenkins, Jannie
Ludie Hatten
D: 2019-06-15
View Details
Hatten, Ludie
Saundra Broadnax
B: 1943-01-16
D: 2019-06-04
View Details
Broadnax, Saundra
Erick Harris
B: 1974-07-16
D: 2019-06-02
View Details
Harris, Erick
Alvin Warren
B: 1956-05-24
D: 2019-06-01
View Details
Warren, Alvin
Mother Daisy McCray
B: 1925-12-02
D: 2019-05-28
View Details
McCray, Mother Daisy
Hattie Lewis
B: 1930-01-19
D: 2019-05-19
View Details
Lewis, Hattie
Linda Williams
B: 1951-07-12
D: 2019-05-19
View Details
Williams, Linda

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.